Clarets Appoint First Team Assistant Coach

Danish Coach Henrik Jensen Appointed First Team Coach At Turf Moor

Burnley Football Club are delighted to announce the appointment of Henrik Jensen as a First Team Assistant Coach. The thirty-nine year old Dane has joined from Swedish side Kalmarr FF having previously managed Danish club Midtjylland in a caretaker capacity. Jensen started his managerial career in Denmark in charge of women’s team Fortuna Hjørring before continuing his career across Scandinavia with IFK Norrköping and Linköpings FC.

Speaking on his arrival at Burnley’s training ground he admitted he can’t wait to get started: “It’s been a dream for me to coach in England. English football has always fascinated me, so I’m thrilled to be here. I’m passionate about football. I’ve loved football from an early stage and started coaching from a young age just eighteen years old, so I’ve been coaching for twenty-one years now, so I have a lot of coaching experience but also a lot of years ahead of me as a football coach and looking forward to contributing to Burnley Football Club.” 

He also added Burnley’s history, tradition and fans were a big attraction. “Conversations with the club, the people here. It just felt like a good fit after good conversations. It just felt like we fit together. I’ve followed this amazing, historic club. The playing style, the facilities and Turf Moor! I’ve seen matches and the atmosphere just seems amazing! To go out on that pitch is going to make me extremely proud.” 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.