Spurs Sign Clarets Star

Tottenham Sign Full Back Trippier 

Burnley Football Club have today confirmed that Tottenham Hotspurs have completed the signing of full-back Kieran Trippier on a five-year-deal.  The 24-year-old moves to Spurs for an undisclosed fee.

CH35IAOXAAEKN7e

The former Manchester City trainee made 185 appearances for Burnley scoring six goals, the full-back was an ever present in the Premier League game last season.  Kieran has become Mauricio Pochettino’s second signing of the summer after Spurs signed Cologne defender Kevin Wimmer on a five-year deal .

Speaking about his move Kieran Trippier said, “When I first heard that Tottenham were interested I didn’t have to think twice.  It’s such a big club and now I just can’t wait to get started and show everyone what I can do.

kierantrippier_profile.ashx

I’ll take every opportunity I get with both hands and hopefully play my part for everyone at the club.  Whenever I get a chance, I want to do well for the other players, the staff and, of course, the fans.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

