Club Brugge Announce Vossen Signing

Summer Signing Vossen Sold

Burnley Football Club have today confirm that Jelle Vossen has this afternoon joined Belgian League side Club Brugge, subject to FIFA regulations and international clearance.

The two clubs have reached an agreement that sees the 26-year-old return to his homeland for an undisclosed fee after just eight weeks at Turf Moor.

Jelle Vossen

Vossen originally joined the Clarets from Koninklijke Racing Club Genk, signing a three year deal.  But after failing to settle following his first permanent deal in English football, the newly-married striker and his partner have opted to return to Belgium.

Speak about the transfer Jelle Vossen said, “I am very sorry for the fans of Burnley, the move to England on a permanent basis has been tough for me, mostly for family reasons.

Jelle Vossen 1

My wife and I were married this summer and immediately have had to leave family and friends behind.  I had no problems at Burnley Football Club or with the people and fans at the club, who made me feel very welcome and for which I thank them.

However, after discussing things with my family, I feel it is better to make the move now, for the benefit of both parties.  I would like to wish Burnley Football Club every success in the future.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

