City Management Team Extend Contracts

Phil Parkinson Agrees Contract Extension

Bradford City have today confirmed that Phil Parkinson has signed a new three-year contract at the Coral Windows Stadium which will keep him at the football club until the end of the 2017-18 season.

Phil Parkinson 2

Assistant Manager Steve Parkin, Goalkeeper Coach Lee Butler and Sports Performance Manager Nick Allamby have also agreed new contracts with the club until June 2018.

Joint-Chairman Mark Lawn said, “This club is clearly moving in the right direction under Phil and the current management team and it is important we keep the wheels moving forward.

The momentum has been with us since Phil arrived at the football club and he deserves this new contract.  We have improved year after year with Phil at the helm and I think that goes to show the success you can achieve with longevity and stability.”

parky_1698254a

Speaking about the new deal Phil Parkinson said, “I’m very proud of my record here at Bradford City so far but I have been very lucky to receive the backing I’ve had from the chairmen and the board.

You always need good people around you as a manager and I think we have a very good team both above me at boardroom level and around me at the training ground. We are all still striving to keep improving and hopefully we can continue to do that and make this season a successful one.

It is a fantastic honour to be the manager of this football club. Every time I drive to the ground for a match-day, I always get a feeling of immense pride that I am the manager of Bradford City.

I take this job very seriously because I know I am representing the city of Bradford and our thousands of supporters.  I know there is a lot of responsibility that comes with this job but I have enjoyed every minute of it, even during the tough early times.

We learned a lot through those challenging periods and I am ambitious to keep carrying the club forward again.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

