Aghayere Extends Colne Loan

Burnley Keeper Extends Loan at Colne

Burnley Football Club have today confirmed that young Clarets goalkeeper Tony Aghayere has extended his loan deal with Colne FC until the end of the season.  Having kept three clean sheets in his first five games at the XCLR Stadium, manager Steven Cunningham is looking to keep hold of his new number one.

aghayere-action113-2988972_613x460

The spanish born keeper has rarely put a foot wrong between the sticks, Aghayere is now focused on leading Colne to promotion in the the North West Counties league. Desperate to end his loan spell with silverware, Aghayere wants to continue keeping goal for Colne in the final two months of the campaign.

Conceding just twice in five matches since making his debut, the Reds have won five of their last six games with the loanee in goal.

at

Speaking about extending his deal Tony Aghayere said, “I’ve benefited from the game time at Colne this month and I’m delighted to be staying on until the end of the season.  Both Colne and Burnley have given me a great opportunity to play and I can’t want to continue that now.

I’ve learnt a lot here, I’ve also learnt things that I never would on the training field. I believe my organisational skills have improved and I feel like I’ve grown up since playing Non-League football.

I’ve kept three clean sheets so far and that’s gave me the hunger to keep more now. Firstly though I’d like to thank Colne for giving me game time and I’d like to thank Burnley for letting me learn my game on loan.

On the field, we’re in a good position now in the league and we just have to keep working game by game to keep the momentum going.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

