Bradford Sign Huddersfield Striker

Jordy Hiwula Joins City On Loan

Bradford City have this evening confirmed the loan signing of Huddersfield Town striker Jordy Hiwula for the season of 2016-17. Hiwula will join up with the rest of McCall’s squad for Saturday’s friendly at Gateshead and the subsequent week-long stay in Scotland.

jh

The pacey striker has plenty of recent experience of Sky Bet League one having enjoyed loan spells last season with promotion contenders Wigan Athletic and Walsall.  Born in Manchester, Hiwula started his career with Manchester City, signing his pro contract in 2014, following twenty goals in thirty-one games for their U21s.

Speaking about signing for Bradford City Jordy Hiwula said, “I’ve played here a few times and every time I’ve played here the crowd have been magnificent.  When I spoke to the manager, he had a keen interest in bringing me to the club. I’d say those were the two key factors in the reason for me deciding to come to Bradford City.

I just can’t wait to get started especially knowing that the first game of the season is going to be in front of the home crowd here, I know that it’s a great atmosphere. I think the way that Bradford play will suit the way I play as well.  I like coming short and getting on the ball and linking the play, but I also like stretching defences and playing in behind.

nahki-wells-huddersfield-town-16x973-1915471

When I heard about the move I spoke to Nahki Wells and asked him what’s it like at Bradford City and what’s everyone like around the club. He said that I’ll love every minute and to go and enjoy it and that’s what I want to do, to come here and enjoy my football.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

