Heaton Extends Clarets Contract

Tom Heaton Signs Extended Contract

Burnley Football Club have this morning confirmed that goalkeeper and club captain Tom Heaton has signed a new four year contract with the club, that will keep him at the club until the summer of 2020.

th

The England International has returned to training this week following a sensational summer that saw him earn his first England cap, following on from captaining the Clarets to the Sky Bet Championship title.

Speaking about extending his contract Tom Heaton said, “I am obviously over the moon to sign for another four years.  I’m really looking forward to the challenge this season and whatever comes after that.

Being at Burnley has been fantastic for me and I’ve enjoyed every minute, on a personal note. Now I’m looking forward, as I say, to what the future is, to keep challenging myself and the position.

TH Eng

It was certainly a dream of mine to get a full international cap and to get it is incredible and it’s made me hungry for more. I really want to kick on and push that boundary now and see where I can get to.

As ever, you reach that point and you think about the next one, getting more, starting a game and kicking on from there. That’s certainly my drive and desire, I’ve been in the game long enough to know that the important thing is you keep working hard every day.

That’s certainly what my focus is on, I want to get better and I feel like I’ve got more to come, still want to achieve more and all that comes from hard work. If things come with that, then great, but I think the focus will always be on putting the work on the training pitch and seeing where it takes me.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

