Clarets Break Transfer Record

Clarets Sign Jeff Hendrick

Burnley Football Club have this afternoon confirmed the signing of Republic of Ireland international midfielder Jeff Hendrick from Derby County on a three year Contract.

jeff

Having made over 200 appearances in the Sky Bet Championship as well as being capped by his country 25 times, the Dublin born made his name by impressing during their UEFA European Championship campaign in the summer, starting all four of the matches.

Speaking about his move to Burnley Jeff Hendrick said, “The Premier League was a big draw for me and it’s where I aspire to be after the summer I’ve had.  Burnley did so well last year going unbeaten for five months and how much they wanted me this summer was a real positive for me.

I know there have been a number of bids and I was sitting there waiting for one to be accepted. I would have preferred it to happen earlier to and get to know your team mates and coaching staff a bit more, but I am just thankful it’s done.

It’s a little weird signing for a club and not meeting everyone for more than a week, but I am really looking forwards to getting back and training with the lads.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

