City Sign Jones from Birmingham

Alex Jones Joins Bantams

Bradford City have today confirmed the signing of highly-rated striker Alex Jones from Championship side Birmingham City for an undisclosed fee.  Jones, has penned a two and a half year deal at the Northern Commercials Stadium.

alex-joines

City have fought off strong competition for the exciting forward, who has already netted ten goals in Sky Bet League One this season in a twenty-one game loan spell with Port Vale during the first half of the campaign.

The new Bantams striker could be in line to make up part of City boss Stuart McCall’s match-day squad for Saturday’s home game with Chesterfield.

Speaking about his move to Valley Parade Alex Jones said, “As soon as I knew of a team the size of Bradford City were interested, I was always drawn to them more than the other teams interested.

I am delighted that I have been given the opportunity to come here and hopefully I can repay their faith with some goals. I love to try and score goals, that is what my game is all about. I try to get into scoring positions and cause defenders problems.

I wasn’t on loan at Port Vale when they played here (Bradford City) but the lads there told me what a tough game it was for them.  It was good to get out on loan and get some first team experience, I’ve taken my chance and managed to get this move to Bradford City.

Having spoken to the club prior to signing, they were all about nurturing young players my age. That really stuck out for me, I hope that I can come here and improve as a player and help improve the club.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

