Matthew Kilgallon Extends Contract

Matthew Kilgallon Extends City Contract

Bradford City have this morning confirm that Matthew Kilgallon has signed a one-year contract extension and will remain at Valley Parade until the end of the 2017/18 season. Kilgallon joined the club in August 2016 and although his season the was interrupted by a lengthy spell on the sidelines he managed 12 appearances.

Kil

The former Blackburn Rovers and Sunderland man will be part of Stuart McCall’s squad once again for this coming campaign. Speaking after signing his new contract Kilgallon said, “I’m really happy to sign a new contract here and I’m glad that it has all been sorted out now.  It plays on your mind a bit when you’re away and you start to wonder what is happening, but the chairman said he really wants me to stay.

Last season for me was disappointing for me personally.  I didn’t have a pre-season and I came in late and the lads in the team were doing really well.  I was really happy for them but I couldn’t get in the team because of the way they were playing.  I eventually got into the team at centre half and then got injured, but when I came back, they saw enough to know that I can be a big help to this club.

We’ve lost some players during the summer but the club are bringing players into the club. Some really good players were brought into the club last summer and I’m sure that will be the case again this summer.  We’ve got good players here and we’ve got good strikers who can score goals, I believe we can push on and have another good season.

As players we know the aim is to get out of this division and I heard that 19,000 season tickets have been sold, which is crazy.  We’ll have brilliant backing again and we know what we’ve got to do this season to be successful.”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

