Women’s 2019 World Cup Draw

Lionesses Face Scotland In World Cup Opener

Phil Neville’s Lionesses will face Scotland, Argentina and Japan in the 2019 World Cup group stages next summer in France. England and Scotland will meet in their opening game with the Lionesses also facing a re-match of the 2015 semi-final clash with Japan.

England will play their first group match in the south of the country in the Stade de Nice, before a trip to the north coast where they will take on Argentina in the Stade Océane, La Harve before returning to Nice for the final group match against Japan.

09th June – Scotland (Nice)
14th June – Argentina (La Harve)
19th June – Japan (Nice) 

Hosts France open the 2019 World Cup Finals on the 7th June 2019 against South Korea with Les Bleues also facing 1995 winners Norway and African Champions Nigeria. Twice winners Germany will face Spain, China and South Africa.  Australia are again grouped with Brazil whilst they will also face Italy who have not made the competition since 1999 and finally first-time Caribbean qualifiers Jamaica.

Canada will take on the European Champions Netherlands and the Oceania Champions and Cameroon for their second successive finals. Top-ranked USA and Sweden are in the same section, together with Thailand and debutants Chile. The four best third placed teams from the six groups will advance to the knockout stage along with the six group winners and six runners-up.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.