Nine Lions Released From Nethermoor Park

Guiseley AFC Release Nine Players After Worsnop Departs

Guiseley AFC joint managers Marcus Bignot and Russ O’Neill have been working hard over the last few weeks speaking to the players and would like to issue a squad update for next season. Following the news yesterday that Jon Worsnop has left the club, nine more players have departed Nethermoor Park this afternoon.


The club have released four senior first team players including defenders Andy Halls and Niall Heaton, whilst midfielders Curtis Morrison and Kingsley James have also left the club. Academy graduates Fletcher Paley, Jack Lazenby, Luke Hogg, Akeel Francis and Kwame Boateng have also been released.


A full retained list will be announced once contract negotiations with the rest of the playing squad have been completed and the club has a fully understanding of the position of the regards to the rest of the squad.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.